This site uses cookies to make your web experience a great one.Learn More

The cookie settings on this website are currently set to allow certain types of cookies. We do not use cookies for targeted or behavioral advertising on this website. Those cookies that we do use are designed to permit you to use the site functions and browse our site in the way that is favorable to you. If you continue without changing your cookie settings, you consent to that. However, you can change your cookie setting at any time.

X

Study sites

The mymobility Clinical Study requires qualified patients and personalized care plans that begin before each patient’s procedure and continue postoperatively. These care plans include the use of education, questionnaires, and exercises. Once active, the mobile application serves as a communication tool between patients and their care team and communicates with the Apple Watch, providing information and instruction to help optimize recovery. Surgeons use a clinician dashboard to monitor the threshold values and actively observe progress throughout each patient’s journey. Through the adoption of multifunctional sensor technology in the form of a wearable companion on the wrist, mymobility provides the potential to identify metrics that may permit further refinement of pre and postsurgical care.

Study sites

Bluegrass Orthopaedics

3480 Yorkshire Medical Park, Lexington, KY 40509

Study Contact:

Daniel Wicker: 859.263.5140, daniel.wicker@bluegrassortho.com

 

CENTURA Health/OrthoColorado Hospital -
Panorama Orthopedics & Spine Center

3 locations

660 Golden Ridge Road, Suite 250 - Golden CO 80401

1060 Plaza Drive, Suite 200 - Highlands Ranch CO 80129

8510 Bryant Street, Suite 120 - Westminster CO 80031

Study Contact:

Tara Loper: 720.497.6697, tbrooks@panoramaortho.com

https://www.panoramaortho.com/zimmer-biomet-mymobility-apple-watch-clinical-study/

CENTURA Health/Porter Hospital-Colorado Joint Replacement

2535 S Downing St #100, Denver, CO 80210

Study Contact:

Roseann Johnson, CCRP: 303.260.2940, RoseannJohnson@Centura.org

Yasmin Yazdani Farsad: 303.260.2951, YasminYazdaniFarsad@Centura.org

Cleveland Clinic

9500 Euclid Ave, Cleveland, OH 44195

2950 Cleveland Clinic Boulevard, Weston, FL 33331

Study Contact:

Kelsey Girbino: 216.445.8023, girbink@ccf.org

Jesus Villa: 954.659.5422, villaj2@ccf.org

Duke University

4709 Creekstone Drive, Durham, NC 27703

Study Contact:

Jennifer Friend: 919.668.4373, jennifer.friend@duke.edu

Megan McKinnie: 919.660.5520, megan.mckinnie@duke.edu

Emory University Hospital

1459 Montreal Rd., Tucker, GA 30084

Study Contact:

Candace Murphy: 404.778.8051, cmurp30@emory.edu

Erika Ortega: 404.251.8953, erika.ortega@emory.edu

 

Florida Orthopaedic Institute / Foundation for Orthopaedic Research and Education (FORE)

13020 N. Telecom Pkwy, Tampa, FL 33637

Study Contact:

Kathy Kops: 813.978.9700, ext. 7903, kkops@foreonline.org

Debbi Warren: 813.978.9700, ext. 6766, dwarren@foreonline.org

https://www.floridaortho.com/zimmer-biomet-mymobility-with-apple-watch-clinical-study/

JIS Orthopedics

7277 Smith's Mill Rd #200, New Albany, OH 43054

Study Contact:

Michael Sneller: 614.221.6331, ext. 347, snellerma@jisortho.com

 

Michigan Orthopaedic Surgeons

1350 Kirst Blvd #160, Troy, MI 48084

30575 Woodward Ave, Royal Oak, MI 48073

33200 West 14 Mile Road, Suite 220, West Bloomfield, MI 48322

26025 Lahser Road, 2nd Floor, Southfield, MI 48033

Study Contact:

Caroline Haygood: 248.644.3920, ext. 525, chaygood@miorthosurgeons.com

Alexandrea Stellon: 248.644.3920, ext. 241, astellon@miorthosurgeons.com

https://miorthosurgeons.com/mymobility-clinical-study/

Midwest Center for Joint Replacement

6920 Gatwick Dr, Indianapolis, IN 46241

Study Contact:

Haley Schwartz: 317.455.1064, hschwartz@mcjr.com

https://www.mcjr.com/mymobility/

New Mexico Orthopaedic Associates

2100 Louisiana Blvd NE, Suite 410, Albuquerque, NM 87110

Study Contact:

Natalie Munson: 505.239.3174, munsonnr@nmortho.net

https://www.nmortho.com/zimmer-biomet-mymobility-with-apple-watch-clinical-study/

 

Newton Wellesley Hospital

2014 Washington Street, Newton MA 02462

Study Contact:

Office Staff: 617.243.5155

Maureen K. Dwyer PhD, ATC: 617.243.6493, mkdwyer@partners.org

Catharine Tumpowsky: 617.831.7143, ctumpowsky@partners.org

OrthoBethesda Research Foundation

10215 Fernwood Rd., Suite 506 Bethesda, MD 20817

Study Contact:

Nila Parvizian: 301.580.7798, nila@bcc-ortho.com

Angelica Rego: 301.530.1010, arego@bcc-ortho.com

Orthopaedic Education and Research Institute of Southern California

280 S. Main Street, Suite 200, Orange, CA 92868

Study Contact:

Ryan Helber: 949.255.9743, Ryan.Helber@hoagorthopedics.org

Marie-Claire Fickenscher: 949.255.9753, mcfickenscher@hoagorthopedics.org

https://www.hoagorthopedicinstitute.com/why-choose-hoi-/orthopedic-education-research-institute/zimmer-biomet-mymobility-apple-watch-study/

 

Orthopedic + Fracture Specialists

14795 SW Murray Scholls Dr., Suite 109 Beaverton, OR 97007

11782 SW Barnes Road, Suite 300 Portland, OR 97225

Study Contact:

Erin Zimmerman: 503.214.5259, erin.zimmerman@OandFS.com

https://www.orthopedicandfracturespecialists.com/research/

ROC Orthopedics

7401 SW Washo Court, Suite 100, Express Plaza, Tualatin, OR 97062

Study Contact:

Annette Vo-Tran: 503.213.1658, avotr@rocpdx.com   

Rothman Orthopaedic Institute

50 Craig Rd, Montvale, NJ 07645

201 Veterans Blvd, 11th Floor, Rutherford, NJ 07070

825 Old Lancaster Road, Suite 100, 140 and 200, Bryn Mawr, PA 19010

234 Mall Boulevard, Suite G-30, The Atrium Building, King of Prussia, PA 19406

2 NovaCare Way, NovaCare Complex, Philadelphia, PA 19145

Study Contact:

Joseph Portelli: 888.636.7840, Joseph.portelli@rothmanortho.com

Amer Haffer: 267.339.3500, Amer.Haffar@rothmanortho.com

Sah Orthopaedic Associates

Center for Joint Replacement Bldg, 2000 Mowry Avenue, Fremont, CA 94538

Study Contact:

Marie Sabado-Bell: 510.818.7284, Marie_Sabado-Bell@whhs.com

https://sahortho.com/technologies-in-orthopedics/2-uncategorised/200-mymobility

Stanford University

450 Broadway, MC 6342, Redwood City, CA 94063

555 Knowles Dr #211, Los Gatos, CA 95032

Study Contact:

Angela Bye, MA, ATC: 650.721.7632, abye@stanford.edu

Rian Ory: 650.721.7645, rianory@stanford.edu

University of Pennsylvania

3737 Market Street, Philadelphia, PA 19104

Study Contact:

Mary E. Dooley, PhD: 215.294.9650, Mary.Dooley@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Helena Moses: 215.294.9166, Helena.Moses@pennmedicine@upenn.edu

University of Utah

590 Wakara Way, Salt Lake City, UT 84108

Study Contact:

Gabriella Cabrera-Brown: 801.587.7146, Ella.Brown@hsc.utah.edu

https://healthcare.utah.edu/clinicaltrials/trial.php?id=FP00014446

Washington University

660 South Euclid Avenue, St. Louis, MO 63110

Study Contact:

Venessa Riegler: 314.362.1721, rieglerv@wustl.edu

Jackie King-Bertsch: 314.747.2660, jacquelineb@wustl.edu


mymobilityicon



Apple, Apple Watch, App Store and iPhone are registered trademarks of Apple, Inc. This material is intended for patients and healthcare providers interested in learning about the Zimmer Biomet Connected Health mymobility Application clinical study, distributed by Accelero Health Partners, LLC. © 2018 Zimmer Biomet